View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 19, 2008, 02:44pm
Dale Smith Dale Smith is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman
But this is not USC, this is an unfair act depriving a team of a score.
Robert
The foul is a USC foul. The player removed a required piece of equipment during a play.
You asked “Do you extend the period for the kickoff.” The answer is no. In your play the foul is a USC foul. The penalty was the awarded FG. Per rule 3-3-3a, a period is never extended for a USC foul.
Reply With Quote