View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 19, 2008, 02:01pm
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by socalreff
No it doesn't. The time put back on the clock is when the foul occurred not when the whistle blew. The whistle might blow after the horn and time still gets put back on.
Huh? What's the rule backing for this? AFAIK, you cannot put time back on the clock unless it was not properly stopped and if the ref has definite knowledge. Not properly stopped requires a whistle, and the clock continuing to run after the whistle.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote