Thanks Dan (and also Scrapper1 and M&M

)
This happened in the UGA/ARK game. Arkansas scored with about 1:02 on the clock and the clock ran down to around 0:55. An official (A.Jordan) blew his whistle and conferred with his partner for a couple of seconds. I think they added a couple of tenths of a second to the time but did not put it at or near 59.9.
Does anyone know what the NBA rule is regarding this? Jordan used to work in the NBA so I'm guessing the rule is different and he got them mixed up.