View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 17, 2008, 09:58am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
#2--except on a free throw. It's also goaltending if a defender touches it on the way up during a free throw. It's goaltending if it's touched at any time outside the cylinder.

Scrappy knew that. Others might not.
Absolutely correct!!! Thank you for mentioning that. I cut-and-pasted that list from another thread and forgot to add the FT provision. Duh, since we're talking about goaltending a free throw. The lesson as always, I'm an idiot.
Reply With Quote