Thread: NFHS Play 1
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 10:45pm
Stu Clary Stu Clary is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 304
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Ump
OOPS - - - THREAD SHOULD BE CALLED NFHS PLAY 2

(Sorry. I can't edit that.)

Situation 2: R1 on 3B. Defensive coach yells to pitcher, instructing her to walk the batter. F1 "bowls" the ball right down the heart of the plate. I'm BU and caught a little off guard. I'm thinking maybe the ball slipped. The pitcher then delivers another pitch exactly like it, bowling it right down the middle of the plate. I rule illegal pitch. Is this the proper application of 6-2-1(FP)? (It was right down the middle of the plate. Maybe the batter could have still hit it.)
Text book definition. Delayed dead ball, ball on batter, runners advance one base.
Reply With Quote