Thread: NFHS Play 1
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 10:13pm
SC Ump SC Ump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
NFHS Play 1

OOPS - - - THREAD SHOULD BE CALLED NFHS PLAY 2

(Sorry. I can't edit that.)

Situation 2: R1 on 3B. Defensive coach yells to pitcher, instructing her to walk the batter. F1 "bowls" the ball right down the heart of the plate. I'm BU and caught a little off guard. I'm thinking maybe the ball slipped. The pitcher then delivers another pitch exactly like it, bowling it right down the middle of the plate. I rule illegal pitch. Is this the proper application of 6-2-1(FP)? (It was right down the middle of the plate. Maybe the batter could have still hit it.)
__________________
Dan

Last edited by SC Ump; Thu Mar 13, 2008 at 10:15pm.
Reply With Quote