
Thu Mar 13, 2008, 04:46pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMSANS
Where is this stated? I can't find anything in either book. 
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
FED states it's illegal unless F2 is "attempting a play."
|
6-3-2
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
ASA states "an attempted put out."
|
6-7-B
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEL
Another note of interest is ASA states this rule (throwing to an un occupied base) "does not apply with a runner(s)on base"
|
6-7-B EXCEPTION
__________________
Tom
|