View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 11:52am
SmokeEater SmokeEater is offline
MABO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MB, Canada
Posts: 796
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg-italy
There was an answer by Fred Horgan:

Answer: Depending of the circumstances, a technical foul could be called. However, the FIBA philosophy is that a warning should be given before calling a technical on a repetition of that infraction. This warning applies to all players of both teams and is therefore delivered to the coaches as well.
Even though Fred answers with the information we already know, there is still no rule reference to support the answer. So if a coach will take, "Fred Horgan said so!" as my explanation I am good to go.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!"

All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free.
Reply With Quote