View Single Post
  #84 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2008, 11:10am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
I don't know if this is significant or not, but consider the basket interference rule. ....while any part of the ball is within the imaginary cylinder......

Couldn't this rule just as easily say "if any part of the ball passes over the backboard" as opposed to "when it passes over the backboard" ??
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote