Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
We're not going to argue with you about this. That would be
So here's the NFHS rule straight from the book. You can read it for yourself and take your argument to the committee:
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try and the goal is scored. Play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. (4-36)
|
First, exactly who do you mean when you say we?
What constitutes a call? The officials may have originally had conflicting
signals, but one changed his
call. What is wrong with that?