Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
So, one official yields his call to the other. This seems far more reasonable than calling a block and a charge on the same play, which, by definition is pretty much impossible.
|
We're not going to argue with you about this. That would be
So here's the NFHS rule straight from the book. You can read it for yourself and take your argument to the committee:
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try and the goal is scored. Play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. (4-36)