[QUOTE=socalreff]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Question -- If the ball is inbounded and touched before going out, and no time goes off, are you gonna leave it or take time off?
|
Clock stays where it is.
I prefer the NBA rule, but at the NCAA/NFHS level, you have NO rule support whatsoever for doing that. Unless you have definitive knowledge of the time involved, it's a timer's error that you can't correct. If you're working NCAA, you may be able to go to the monitor with a stopwatch, but even that won't be 100% accurate.