| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Awarded score: period extended?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Please answer this one for as many codes as you know the answer to. 
 
During a down in which time for period 1 or 3 expires, A1 is about to catch a pass in B's end zone, but instead catches a non-game ball thrown into his vicinity by a non-participant who had been invited by team B into their bench area.  The referee awards a touchdown to team A for an unfair act by team B interfering with play.  Following completion of the try, is the period extended a down for the kickoff?  Or is an awarded score treated differently in that regard from an accepted penalty? 
 
Robert
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |