View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 05, 2008, 05:26pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
My understanding of this situation is a ball on the floor can be secured via a dive and travel would be excluded until the players momentum stopped. But a ball not on the floor does not allow for sliding/rolling from momentum.

Am I correct?
The rule is that a player who secures the ball while on the floor may continue his/her slide until it is complete. A player not already on the floor travels upon falling to the floor.

IMO, a player who secures the ball while in the air and then lands and slides has traveled. The location of the ball when this person secured it is not relevant.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote