View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 03, 2008, 12:17pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef
Did the crew handle it properly?
Yup.

The time-out was granted while the calling team had player control. That's correct as per rule 5-8-3(a). The ball is now dead as per rule 6-7-5, which also means that you can't count the basket under rule 5-1-1. The timer screwed up. However, you can't correct the timing mistake though unless you have definite knowledge, as per rule 5-10.

The crew did everything right imo.

Right isn't always fair.
Reply With Quote