View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 29, 2008, 03:52pm
Steve M Steve M is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref
Get the line ups, count the subs, coaches both happy with their line ups....

About the 3rd inning Visitors inform me that Home team has two #6's in the line up. I verify with my line up. I go to Home coach and get the correct number for one of the #6's. We play on.

Should I have caught that when going over the line up ?

I ruled no penalty and or warning. I went through the rulebook and can't seem to come up with anything that addresses this . Was I correct in ruling no penalty or warning ?
Since it's Fed, you're right - just fix it. There is no penalty, there is no warning.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote