View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 29, 2008, 03:32pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

NF 4-41.6 "A tap shall be considered the same as a try for field goal..."

NF 4-41.7 "The tap starts when the player's hand(s) touches the ball."

Since a tap is the same as a try, ask yourself this to answer your question: would you disallow the points if it was a try and an airborne shooter came down on a player who had established position prior to the player leaving the floor? Since you said "A2 fouls B2", we have to assume B2 had position.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote