View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 28, 2008, 08:05pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linknblue
Silly me! I'm now confused. Runner missing a base is an appeal call.
Yes Rule 1 Appeal Play; RS 1.A.1

Quote:
Considered safe until appeal is made?
Yes Rule 8.3.B

Quote:
Because the runner is "forced" to advance and running past the base, isn't that considered to be safe unless appealed?
Being forced is irrelevant to this portion of the play. Rest of the question already answered.

Quote:
Same as leaving too soon on tag up ..... now becomes a timed play?
Two different types of appeal. An appeal on a tag up is ALWAYS a timing play.

Quote:
I speaking FP, ASA. Where in book can I find the specifics on this?
Rules 1, 5 & 8; RS 1, 21, 46
Reply With Quote