View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 28, 2008, 12:25am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan_ref
What if B1 was standing at the FT line? do you then consider him to have the ball at his disposal for the throw-in?

I don't.
Did I say that I did, Dan? So stop adding little twists to the plays and then providing your sanctimonious answers to questions which no one asked.

The NFHS gave us quality guidance on this in a recent Interp. That's what I follow.

SITUATION 9: With less than one minute to play in the fourth quarter, Team A scores a field goal to tie the game. B1, standing under the basket after the score, secures the ball and begins heading to the end line for the ensuing throw-in. A1 requests and is granted a time-out. RULING: Legal procedure. Team A may request and be granted a time-out until the ensuing throw-in begins. The throw-in does not begin until B1 has the ball at his/her disposal and the official has begun the five-second count.
Reply With Quote