View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2008, 09:26pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
Why is this not a part of 9-5-3? Does it say in either book that the second touch is a violation other than the references to batting the ball in the air or over the opponent's head?
I don't think so. But it does say it there, right?

Perhaps they put the reference in the definitions because they felt it had to do with what you can and cannot do during a dribble.

At least they didn't put it in Rule 1 - Court and Equipment, right?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote