Quote:
Originally Posted by ofishe8r
Player A shoots and B1 touches the ball on it way up. The ball contiues toward the basket when B2 touches it above the rim on its downward flight. The ball is not in the cylinder, but has a chance to go in. Goaltending or no goaltending and defend by rule.
|
The ruling is goaltending 4-22. Goaltending occurs when a player touches the ball during a field goal try or tap while it is in its downward flight entirely abbove the basket ring level and has the possibility of entering the basket in flight...
The touching by B1 is irrelevant... 4-41-4 the try ends when the throw is successful, when it is certain the throw is unsuccessful, when the thrown ball touches the floor or when the ball becomes dead.