View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 26, 2008, 02:36pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
This provokes another question. NFHS rules A1 requests a timeout with time running out in a tie game. Team A has no timeouts remaining. The official definitely hears the request before the buzzer, but the buzzer sounds before the whistle. Nobody has definite knowledge of the time involved, but the request was definitely before the buzzer. What's the call?
__________________
No rules citation, just my opinion:

Regulation is over as there is no definite knowledge of how much time to put on the clock.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR