View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 26, 2008, 08:22am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Originally Posted by Shorty
Hmmm, good point (it's offseason, that's my excuse for not thinking of KCI:-). But let's say it's an interception, what then?
REPLY: If it's an interception, the first play will result in it being B's ball, 1-10 at B's 1. That's not only where he completed the catch, but is also the extent of his forward progress. For the second play, I would rule it a TB. NCAA rule 4-1-3p tells you that the ball is dead when an airborne pass receiver (of either team) is held and subsequently carried preventing him from returning to the ground.
Bob M.
Reply With Quote