View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2008, 09:49pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
This provokes another question. NFHS rules A1 requests a timeout with time running out in a tie game. The official definitely hears the request before the buzzer, but the buzzer sounds before the whistle. Nobody has definite knowledge of the time involved, but the request was definitely before the buzzer. What's the call?
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.

Lonesome Dove

Last edited by just another ref; Mon Feb 25, 2008 at 10:34pm.