View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2008, 05:10am
crazy voyager crazy voyager is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 412
Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
After reading several responses from Forum members, and after talking to my board's interpreter, it seems that this violation should be called under the following circumstances:
I don't agree with this. This is a violation of the rules regarding dribbling the ball. Would you not call a player for a double dribble if he didn't get an advantage?
Striking the ball with the fist is imho always a violation, you can't apply advantage/disadvantage in a few situations, double dribble, Out of bounds and this one qualifies for me (and a few more).
And I acctually think that the sign should be the same as the one for a double-dribble. Since the sign is for "illegal dribble or double dribble" and striking the ball with the fist is an illegal way of dribbling, the sign should be the same. That's just my opinion though
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules
Reply With Quote