View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 23, 2008, 11:37pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by refinks
I'll give this one a shot. I believe the rule is, you go ahead and shoot the free throw, if it's missed, you call a lane violation, if it's made, then no harm. i think then you're supposed to give the team a warning for delay of game, and if they don't immediately occupy the spots, it's a technical foul.
That's only when the resuming play procedure is in effect.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote