View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 22, 2008, 01:31pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Does the BR entering the dugout result in a dead ball?

More side-effect from the discussion on the Fed board.

ASA Rules.

See this that follows rule 8-2-H
Quote:
EFFECT - Section 2 D-H: The ball is dead and runner(s) must return to the last base legally touched at the time of the interference.
Is the BR entering the dugout considered to be interference?

I'm assuming this is an editorial error. The EFFECT should be for E-H, not D-H.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote