Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by SRW
					
				 
				Thoughts? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Yes, remember the purpose of that clarification.  It was prompted by other organizations giving their umpires a different direction and some ASA umpires  not keeping it separate.  The "clarifcation" (not interpretation) pertained to a throw hitting a runner who was partially outside the lane.
 
Forget the "clarification", and simply reference 8.2.E.  You don't even have to worry about a "lane" as it doesn't even reference how far the lane extends into fair territory when a throw is coming from foul ground and the BR "elects" to run to the white portion of 1B.