Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
The referee may put the exact time observed by an official back on the game clock. The committee felt that with new clock technology and the ability to observe tenths of a second, when an official has definite knowledge relative to the time involved, he/she should have the ability to put the correct time on the game clock.
The comment CLEARLY says the clock operator's reaction time is eliminated and when the official observes a time on the clock, they may put it back and should have the ability to put it back.
|
Where may I read in the original post that any
OFFICIAL observed
ANY time showing on the clock at
ANY time
DURING the play?
Is there a rule that I'm not aware of somewhere that will allow the R to put time back on the clock when neither he or any of his partners actually saw a time on the clock...at any time?
When you and OJ continue your respective searches, see if
you can actually find something relevant to the play being discussed. Like maybe some kind of rule that will actually back up what you're trying to assert.