Thread: Please Help!
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 16, 2008, 04:32pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar
Rule Book 4.23.2 states - It is legal use of hands to reach to block or slap the ball controlled by a dribbler or player throwing for goal or a player holding it and accidentally hitting the hand of the opponent when it is in contact with the ball.
Thanks. So there is, according to the NFHS, something called a "reach", but it's not illegal.
Reply With Quote