Thread: Please Help!
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 16, 2008, 04:22pm
grunewar grunewar is offline
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
A long time ago, on the Forum, I made statements that "over the back" and "reaching in" are not in the rule book. A Forum member corrected me, and said that "reaching in" is mentioned in the rule book, or case book, but, of course, not as a foul.

I can't find "reaching in" in the rule book or casebook. I know it's there lurking somewhere. Where????
Rule Book 4.23.2 states - It is legal use of hands to reach to block or slap the ball controlled by a dribbler or player throwing for goal or a player holding it and accidentally hitting the hand of the opponent when it is in contact with the ball.

It ain't reaching in, but it references the "myth."
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
Reply With Quote