View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 14, 2008, 02:34pm
JoeTheRef JoeTheRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If the hand in the face contacts the shooter, are you still saying that no foul has occurred? A tap on the face certainly might just distract the shooter a tetch also.

Sorry, but any contact by a defender that was deliberately done to distract the shooter, and the tap attained it's goal, is a foul. If the tap actually distracted the shooter, the defender is gaining an unfair advantage that was never intended by the rules.

Sorry, but using contact to distract a shooter is a foul. Always has been. Always will be.
So out of curiousity, when you report the foul in the OP, are you giving the "clipping" signal??
Reply With Quote