Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
A1 has the ball in his hands for the first of two free throws (live ball). Teammate A2, on the lane line, in an unsporting manner, pulls down the shorts of B2. Why would A2 disconcert a teammate, so no disconcertion. What basketball play disadvantage would B2 be subjected to by the contact, since there was to be no rebound on thnis shot, so the contact is incidental.
|
Look at it as the same as if A2 just turned and pushed B2 for no discernable reason. It is an unsporting act, but you can also call it an intentional personal foul on A2. It's also basically has the same result rules-wise, except for the throw-in spot, and it meets the rules definition.