Bob's caddy sez that it's case book play 10.3.7SitB.
RULING: The administering official will have to make a decision based on a number of observations. Was the throw-in to B1's face purely accidental or was it a voluntary, planned act? Was the ball contact caused by the movement of the defender? Was the act of an unsporting nature? The administering official must be aware that players often react negatively in situations where they are frustrated or are retaliating to something which happened earlier in the game.
Judgment call.
|