Thread: AP question
View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2008, 02:08pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Read it as "The throw in ends when the released ball is legally touched."

In the OP, the ball wasn't released.

In the revision, the ball was released (but not "voluntarily" -- that doesn't matter).
This makes sense. Just wish the rule was more clear.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote