Thread: AP question
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2008, 03:40pm
fullor30 fullor30 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30
Quicky answer without consulting book. I say B gets it, as ball is legally touched in bounds and A happens to be out of bounds, therefore violation on A and B gets ball AND AP arrow.

This is of course a product of A sticking the ball across the inbounds plane enabling B to legally grab ball (as you mentioned). I await the high council's ruling.

Full, your full of it........

7.6.4 SITUATION F: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the end-line plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 cannot pull it back. RULING: There is no player or team control during a throw in, therefore a held ball is called, resulting in an alternating-possession throw-in. If the original throw-in is an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A still has the arrow following the held ball.
Reply With Quote