Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by jodibuck
					
				 
				Is it legal for a righthanded pitcher's pivot foot be on the pitcher's plate when he throws to 1st base, as long as his non-pivot foot steps directly towards occupied 1st base?  Our NFHS instructor said the righthanded pitcher must disengage the pitcher's plate before throwing to occupied 1st base. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Do you live in Oregon? 
 
Bob's right, your "NFHS instructor" is wrong, as a simple reading of the rulebook would demonstrate.
BTW, NFHS does not have "instructors."