Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Doesn't #2 pretty much make #1 a false statement? 
|

Well I guess it would seem so. The way I would rule BI would be the same. Like I said I wrongly (for the third time) assumed cylinder & basket were considered the same thing. Thinking imaginary cylinder was the space above the rim and cylinder was the rim or the same as the rim.
I thought a ball inside of the ring could also be considered inside of the cylinder, which by definition would be wrong as Bob & JR stated earlier.
Regardless if I was calling the rim the cylinder or the rim it wouldn't change how I will look @ the play. However this discussion will/has changed the way I will define BI.