Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert E. Harrison
In SC we still call the old fed rule that has the umpire call all dead ball appeals (missed bases or no tag ups) immediately upon the completion of play and time called. Would we call this play any differently?
|
|
Using the OP as an example under the OLD FED rule, the run would not have counted.
After playing action was complete, we would have called R3 out for missing home base hence no run would count.
Quote:
In SC we still call the old fed rule that has the umpire call all dead ball appeals
|
Then it stands to reason SC still enforces the accidental appeal. Is that the case?
Pete Booth