Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Dexter
Assuming the R was lead/center here, wouldn't the game have been over even if the trail sent security to the locker room to retrieve the other officials? 2-4.4?
|
You're absolutely correct. I realized this while discussing the play with my crew before our game last night. I had erroneously thought that the NCAAM rule was the same as the NFHS rule; but it's not. We pulled out the NCAA book to double-check.
NFHS and NCAAW -- Game is over when all three officials leave the visual confines.
NCAAM -- Game is over when the Referee leaves the visual confines.