View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2008, 12:52pm
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
You are always right. As for the rules, you are OOB if any part of you is OOB. You are where you were until you get where you are going. So on a throw-in, the player is OOB until one foot (not two) are inbounds, as long as the other one is not OOB. Assuming the player comes directly onto the court after making the throw-in, he can receive a pass and score. If he delays returning to the court, or runs OOB and returns to the court at a different spot to deceive the defense, you have a technical foul.

Last edited by BayStateRef; Wed Jan 23, 2008 at 01:18pm.
Reply With Quote