View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 22, 2008, 05:30pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If the contact didn't put either player at a disadvantage, the play can be ruled as incidental contact. The concepts are listed in rule 4-27. Article 3 of that rule is probably the applicable one in this case...."Similarly, contact which does not hinder the opponent from participating in normal defensive or offensive movements should be considered incidental."

Always a judgment call. Smitty has the right take on what to look for imo.

How is going from an upright position where you can play defense or transition to offense to on the floor with the player that put you there on top of you not being put at a disadvantage?

This is a no-brainer.
Reply With Quote