View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 18, 2008, 11:41am
CoachP CoachP is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Yup, and sometimes the rules dictate having what is basically a do-over.

Situation:TO taken after a made basket with 3.0 seconds left. After the TO, thrower A1 passes along the end line to teammate A1 who makes a long throw-in down court. The timer mistakenly started the clock on the pass along the endline and the horn now goes off with the throw-in in the air. What are you going to do?
Tell A1 to stop throwing passes to himself along the endline...
Reply With Quote