Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
MTD,
Thanks for sending that play along.
Two comments:
1. I wish you have clearly stated in the scenario that the rebounding foul occurs BEFORE the clock runs.
2. I certainly hope that Mary's answer is faithful to the logic expressed in situation 5 from the 2002-03 Interps. Since the NFHS says that that player MUST leave in that situation after the coach was beckoned out and the team would continue with four since the substitution rule cannot be set aside. We must logically conclude that it is not proper to waive the requirements of the substitution rules in the situation posed by Snaqwells either. Perhaps you should have also included that citation in your email.
|
Item (1): Yikes, you are correct. We all knew what we were chatting about, but will Mary understand? That is the $64,000 question.
And as we speak, Mary returned my email with a ruling based upon the fact the the clock had started before A1's foul. ROFLMAO!! She also didn't like that I went directly to her rather than go through the OhioHSAA office, meaning it could take weeks if not months to get an answer. So I responded again requesting an interpretation because she is the final authority on the matter not a StateHSAA and that I am a member of NFOA and that should entitle me to request interpretations directly from her. Nothing like making the boss angry. ROFLMAO!!
Just another fun day in the DeNucci Family household.
MTD, Sr.