View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 13, 2000, 01:12pm
jackgil jackgil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 193
Post

Lee -

If the T was issued for unsportsmanshiplike conduct, I could see it. But it is a judgment call...player did not hang on rim --it would have to come under taunting, baiting, etc.

But if the T was issued for "slapping the backboard", the rule is not being understood correctly. T is issued for slapping backboard by defense that alters shot by offense - not for scenario you described.

Jack
Reply With Quote