Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
I found nowhere, where this play was supported. It seems like it was pulled out of thin air. Does that not bother anyone else?
|
Nope, it was exactly as I argued it should be before the NFHS agreed!
The rules say the team shall make a throwin from OOB after a made basket. If they don't, they've violated the rules. Not being OOB is only one way to violate the throwin rules.
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
Let me ask this question then. If you had no idea what the rule, oh excuse me, the casebook play on this was, what would your gut tell you to do on this play?
|
As I said, this was the interpretation I had before the case play was published....team was entitled to a throwin and didn't execute it properly....violation.