View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 15, 2008, 09:26am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
So if he has yet to step or attempted to step out of bounds for the use of a throw-in he has not violated any provision.
That, in general, is the argument that was put forth by those (and I was one of them) who thought this should NOT be a violation.

The NFHS disagrees. Given their clarification by issuing a case play, I (and, I'd hope, you) now know how to call it.

If you think the case is "wrong", propose a rules change. At the very least, be clear here that you are discussing "what the rule should be" and not "what the rule is".
Reply With Quote