View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 10, 2008, 04:33pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad
Think about another situation -- if you have 30 seconds left in a game and inbound the ball in the backcourt. You get to a count of 5 and they still have not started the clock, so you stop the game, have the timer reset the clock to 25 and inbounds nearest to where the ball was when you blew your whistle.

That is definite knowledge but it is not "exact" -- but it is a perfectly legitimate situation under the rules.
I was just thinking about the count being definite as opposed to exact, myself.
Reply With Quote