Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad
Nevada - you seem to be a "by the book" guy but then say that you are going to have a visible count with seconds left in a game with the ball in the frontcourt? There is no rule / mechanic for that.
You definitely have to put time back on the clock -- even if you aren't quite sure if it is 0.6 or 0.4 ... you have definite knowledge that there was time left and it is the right and fair thing to do!
And for all of you counters out there... How the hell do you count in tenths of seconds?!? Counting doesn't really do you a bit of good in the situation outlined here.
|
If the ball is legally touched inbounds and you reach the count of 1 and time has not expired and no horn has gone off - you know definitively that more than .4 seconds have elapsed - perhaps even as much as 1.2 seconds.