View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 04:47pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimgolf
The coach apparently said one of the magic words on his way to the locker room, and a rabbit-eared official T'd him up. They took the shots right then, not waiting for the third quarter. Two varsity officials I asked later that weekend said this was the correct procedure. From what I see here, this should have been done at the start of the third quarter.

Would this be considered a correctable error, had the coach known the correct rule? (The shooter made both FTs, so perhaps he might have wanted the shots taken again in the hope one or more would be missed.)
Rabbit-eared? For not ignoring being sworn at? I sureasheck wouldn't call that rabbit-eared. I'd call it taking care of bidness.

Yes, the FT's for the "T" should have been taken at the start of the third quarter and the shooting team also should have got the throw-in that goes along with the "T"(instead of an AP throw-in). It is not a correctable error per se though. All merited FT's were taken.
Reply With Quote